The Mercat Cross, in Castle Street, Turriff was originally erected in 1512, and signified the right to have a market in the town. The cross was replaced by the current 20ft. high red sandstone structure in 1865.
The Haughs is a large recreational park area, which boasts a children’s play area, seasonal boating pond and crazy golf course.
The Auld Kirk is associated with St. Congan and King Malcolm Canmore. Originally 120ft. long and 18ft. wide it is now mostly a ruin having a gable remaining which houses an elaborate double belfry.
Other places of interest include The Old Post Office Museum, which has regular exhibitions of local history, and the Session Cottage Museum which is a mid 17th century cottage furnished with 19th century artefacts and set in a courtyard location. The library, situated on the Square has a range of computers for Internet access.